Family to Family County Contacts
 
Click on a county to view its contact list:
Alameda  |   Contra Costa  |   Fresno  |   Glenn  |   Humboldt  |   Kern  |   Los Angeles  |   Monterey  |   Orange  |   Placer  |   Riverside  |   Sacramento  |   San Bernardino  |   San Diego  |   San Francisco   |   San Luis Obispo  |  
San Mateo  |   Santa Barbara  |   Santa Clara  |   Santa Cruz  |   Solano  |   Stanislaus  |   Tehama  |   Trinity  |   Ventura  |  

Alameda County
Address: Alameda County Social Services Agency
1106 Madison Street
Oakland, CA 94607
www.AlamedaSocialServices.Org/F2F
Director of Children and
Family Services:
Carol Collins
24100 Amador Street
Hayward. CA 94541
(510) 780-8600
collic@acgov.org
F2F Coordinator: Lori Jones
Division Director
P.O. Box 917
Oakland, CA 94604
(510) 780-8937
jonesle@acgov.org

Nicole Garay
Program Manager
(510) 265-8209
Souzana@acgov.org
Self Evaluation: Donna DeAngelis
DEANGD@acgov.org
Self Evaluation: Sarah Wales
WALESS@acgov.org
Glenn Wallace
(510) 780-8612
wallag@acgov.org
Recruitment, Training,
Support:
Brittany Walker-Pettigrew
walkebb@acgov.org
Katherine Richard
richak@acgov.org
Community Partnership: Robin Luckett
lucker@acgov.org
Zandra Washington
Zandra.Washington@acgov.org
Team Decision Making: Erika Shore
shoree@acgov.org
Michelle Love
lovemi@acgov.org
Back to Top of Page
Contra Costa County
Director of Children and
Family Services Bureau:
Valerie Earley
(925) 313-1583
vearley@ehsd.cccounty.us
F2F Coordinator: Neely McElroy
Countywide Services, Division Manager
(925) 335-7100
mcelrn@ehsd.cccounty.us
Program Analyst: Patricia Wyrick
Child Welfare Services Redesign Analyst
(925) 313-1701
pwyrick@ehsd.cccounty.us
Team Decision Making: Neely McElroy
Countywide Services, Division Manager
(925) 235-7100
mcelrn@ehsd.cccounty.us
Community Partnership: Debi Moss
Division Manager - Projects
(925) 313-1588
debimoss@hotmail.com
Self Evaluation: Gloria Halverson
Division Manager
(925) 335-7020
Halveg1@cws.state.ca.us
Recruitment, Training and Support: Lois Rutten
Division Manager - Policy
(925) 313-1543
loisrutten@hotmail.com
Back to Top of Page
Fresno County
Address: Fresno County Department of Children & Family Services
2011 Fresno St - Suite 301
Fresno, CA 93721
Director: Cathi Huerta
(559) 253-9595
chuerta@co.fresno.ca.us
Deputy Director and F2F Coordinator: Andrea Sobrado
(559) 453-7412
sobraa@co.fresno.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Lauri Moore
Program Manager
MOORELA@co.fresno.ca.us
Recruitment, Training, Support: Lydia Johnson
ltjohnson@co.fresno.ca.us
Building Community
Partnerships:

Team Decision Making: Fred Hurt, Supervisor
(559) 453-3546
FHurt@co.fresno.ca.us
Self Evaluation: David Plassman
(559) 453-5932
DPlassman@co.fresno.ca.us
Youth Transition Project: Lisa Nichols
(559) 453-5095
lnichols@co.fresno.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Glenn County
Address:
Glenn County Human Resource Agency
P.O. Box 611 (410 East Laurel Street)
Willows, CA 95988

Director of Children and Family Services:
F2F Coordinator: Cheryl Harrison
Program Manager
(530) 934-1448
charrison@hra.co.glenn.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Humboldt County
Address:
Humboldt County Child Welfare Services
929 Koster Street
Eureka, CA 95501
Director of Children and Family Services, Dept. of Health and Human Services: Beverly Lewis
(707) 476-4700
blewis@co.humboldt.ca.us
Interim Assistant Director,
Health and Human Services:
Barbara Lahaie
(707) 441-5046
BLaHaie@co.humboldt.ca.us
Acting Deputy Director:
Lisa Bartelson
(707) 476-4702
LBartelson@co.humboldt.ca.us
F2F Coordinator:
Jeri Scardina
(707)476-4701
JScardina@co.humboldt.ca.us
Building Community Partnerships: Barbara Lahaie
(707) 441-5046
BLaHaie@co.humboldt.ca.us
Recruitment, Training and Support: Peggy Hobbs
(707) 441-5013
HobbsPa@cws.state.ca.us
Team Decision Making: Lisa Spinas
(707) 441-5050
SpinaL@cws.state.ca.us
Self Evaluation: Lisa Rix, Administrative Analyst
(707) 268-2764
LRix@co.humboldt.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Kern County
Address: Kern County Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
Director: Pat Cheadle
cheadlp@co.kern.ca.us
Assistant Director : Jana Davis
(661) 633-7367
davisjan@co.kern.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Maria Bermudez
(661) 633-7367
bermudm@co.kern.ca.us
Building Community Partnerships: Dennis Mitchell
Hope Center Director
(661) 399-2119
  Hope Gilkey
Social Service Worker, KCDHS
(661) 631-6263
gilkeyh@co.kern.ca.us
Recruitment, Development, and Support of Resource Families Monique Hawkins
Social Service Supervisor, KCDHS
(661) 631-6032
hawkinm@co.kern.ca.us
  Opal Morland
Foster Parent
fivemores@aol.com
Team Decision Meetings Jana Davis
Assistant Director, KCDHS
(661) 868-8937
davisjan@co.kern.ca.us
  Anna Hackler
Social Service Worker
(661) 631-6861
hacklea@co.kern.ca.us
Self Evaluation Vacant
  Marti Garrett
Program Specialist, KCDHS
(661) 868-8938
garretma@co.kern.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Los Angeles County
Address:
Los Angeles County
Department of Children and Family Services
3075 Wilshire Blvd, 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Director of Children
and Family Services:
Patricia Ploehn
Division Chief: Michael Rauso
(213) 738-2731
rausom@dcfs.co.la.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Nina Powell-McCall
(213) 639-4810
poweln@dcfs.lacounty.gov
Back to Top of Page

Monterey County
Address: Monterey County Department of Social Services
Family and Children Services
1000 South Main St. Suite 112
Salinas, CA 93901
Director of Family and Children's Services: Robert Taniguchi
(831) 755-4470
taniguchirk@co.monterey.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Margaret Huffman
Program Manager
(831) 755-8427
huffmm@cws.state.ca.us
Self-Evaluation: Daniel Bach
(831) 796-3525
bachdb@cws.state.ca.us
  Committee Chair:
Margaret Huffman
(831) 755-8427
huffmm@cws.state.ca.us
  Daniel Bach
(831) 796-3525
bachdb@cws.state.ca.us
Recruitment, Training, Support: Eileen Esplin
(831) 769-8784
esplinef@co.monterey.ca.us
Building Community Partnerships: Anne Herendeen
(831) 759-6720
herendeena@co.monterey.ca.us
Back to Top of Page
Orange County
Address: Orange County Social Services Agency
888 North Main Street
Santa Ana, CA 94868
Deputy Director: Gary Taylor
gary.taylor@ssa.ocgov.com
Director of Children and Family Services: Mike Ryan
(714) 704-8800
Mike.Ryan@ssa.ocgov.com
F2F Coordinator: Raquel Amezcua
(714) 704-8090
raquel.amezcua@ssa.ocgov.com
Recruitment, Training, Support:
Building Community Partnerships: Mike Ryan
(714) 704-8800
mike.ryan@ssa.ocgov.com
Team Decision Making: Ray Gallagher
(714) 704-8850
ray.gallagher@ssa.ocgov.com
Self Evaluation: Nathan Nishimoto
(714) 704-8399
nathan.nishimoto@ssa.ocgov.com
Back to Top of Page
Placer County
Address: Placer County Child Welfare Services
11716 Enterprise Dr.
Auburn, CA 95603
Child Welfare Director: Richard Knecht
(530) 889-6704
F2F Coordinator: Candyce Skinner
(530) 889-6785
cskinner@placer.ca.gov
Building Community Partnerships: Cindy Brundage
(916) 784-6425
cbrundag@placer.ca.gov
Recruitment, Training and Support: Michelle Labrador
(530) 889-6703
mlabrado@placer.ca.gov
Team Decision Making: Michelle Labrador
(530) 889-6703
mlabrado@placer.ca.gov
Self Evaluation: Steve Martinson
(530) 886-2807
smartins@placer.ca.gov
Back to Top of Page

Riverside County
Address: Riverside County
Department of Public Social Services
4060 County Circle drive
Riverside, CA 92503
Interim Assistant Director: Jennie Pettet
JEPETTET@riversidedpss.org
Deputy Director: Mary Ellen Johnston
MEJOHNST@riversidedpss.org
F2F Coordinator: Mary Ellen Johnston
(951) 358-4698
MEJOHNST@riversidedpss.org
Back to Top of Page

Sacramento County
Address: Sacramento County
Department of Health and Human Services
Child Protective Services Division
P.O. Box 269057
Sacramento, CA 95826-9057
Child Welfare Director: Laura Coulthard
(916) 875-0123
coultl@saccounty.net
F2F Coordinator: Karen Parker
(916) 874-5095
parkek@SacCounty.net
Building Community Partnerships: Laura Coulthard
(916) 875-0128
coultl@saccounty.net
Recruitment, Development, and Support of Resource Families: Stephanie Lynch
(916) 875-0127
lynchsb@saccounty.net
Team Decision Making: Marian Kubiak
(916) 874-5080
kubiamb@saccounty.net
Self-Evaluation: Karen Habben
(916) 876-5111
habbeka@saccounty.net
Back to Top of Page

San Bernardino County
Address: San Bernardino County
Department for Children Services
150 South Lena Road
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Director of Children Services: DeAnna Avey-Motikeit
davey-motikeit@hss.sbcounty.gov
Deputy Director: Norman Dollar

F2F Coordinator: Sandra Williams
(909) 891-3385
swilliams@hss.sbcounty.gov
Building Community
Partnerships:
Sandra Williams
(909) 891-3385
swilliams@hss.sbcounty.gov
  Marilyn Evans
(909) 383-9743
mevans@hss.sbcounty.gov
Team Decision Making: Theresa Munoz-Cardenas
(909) 945-3881
tmunoz@hss.sbcounty.gov
  Patty Liles
(909) 945-3811
pliles@hss.sbcounty.gov
Self Evaluation: Kelly Cross
kcross@hss.sbcounty.gov
   

 
Back to Top of Page
San Diego County
Address: San Diego County Child Welfare Services
6950 Levant Street
San Diego, CA 92111
Director of Children Services: Mary Harris
(858) 694-5413
mary.harris@sdcounty.ca.gov
F2F Coordinator: Gia Alarie
(858) 694-5733
Gia.Alarie@sdcounty.ca.gov
Back to Top of Page

San Francisco County
Address: San Francisco Department of Human Services
Family and Children's Division
PO Box 7988
San Francisco, CA 94120
Deputy Director, City/County of San Francisco, Human Services Agency, Family and Children’s Services Division: Debby Jeter
debby.jeter@sfgov.org

F2F Coordinator: Liz Crudo
(415) 557-6502
liz.crudo@sfgov.org
Building Community Partnerships: Pam Connic, Section Manager
(415) 401-4420
connip@cws.state.ca.us
Rosa Hernandez
(415) 558-2369
Rosa.Hernandez@sfgov.org
Recruitment, Training and Support: Randy Roebuck, Supervisor
ROEBURC@cws.state.ca.us
Sharon Owens-Webster, Recruiter
Foster Care Licensing Unit
(415) 401-4414
Sharon.Owens-Webster@sfgov.org
Stephanie Coram
Operations Program
(415) 558-2203
coramsa@cws.state.ca.us
Self-Evaluation: Dan Kelly
Planning and Evaluation Program Manager
(415) 557-5871
Wendy Edelen, Family Conferencing Specialist
(415) 401-4413
edelewa@cws.state.ca.us
Team Decision Making: Cathy Cousart
Placement/TDM/Family Conferencing Supervisor
(415) 206-6020
cousac@cws.state.ca.us
  Mary O'Grady
Back to Top of Page

San Luis Obispo County
Address: Department of Social Services (DSS)
PO Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8119
DSS Director: Lee Collins
(805) 781-1825
lcollins@co.slo.ca.us
DSS Assistant Director: Tracy Buckingham
tbuckingham@co.slo.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Kim Wooten
(805) 781-1839
kwooten@co.slo.ca.us
Data/Self Evaluation Staff: Joyce Fields
(805) 781-1840
jfields@co.slo.ca.us
Recruitment, Training and Retention: Reva Gonzales
(805) 781-1896
rgonzales@co.slo.ca.us
Team Decision Making: Christopher Monza
(805) 781-1902
cmonza@co.slo.ca.us
Brad Gingg
bgingg@co.slo.ca.us
Building Community
Partnerships:
Reva Gonzales
(805) 781-1896
rgonzales@co.slo.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

San Mateo County
Address: San Mateo Human Services Agency
400 Harbor Blvd., Building C
Belmont, CA 94002
New Child Welfare Director Director Rene Smylie
rsmylie@smchsa.org
F2F Coordinator: Dorothy Torres
(650) 802-5055
dtorres@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Team Decision Making: Gary Beasley, Supervisor
TDM Facilitators
(650) 599-7412
GBeasley@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Community Partnerships: Gary Beasley
(650) 599-7412
GBeasley@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Self-Evaluation: Rosa Diaz
400 Harbor Blvd., Building C
Belmont, CA 94002
(650) 802-6499
RMDiaz@co.sanmateo.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Santa Barbara County
Address: Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
234 Camino del Remedio Rd
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
DSS Deputy Director: Ken Jensen
(805) 681-4464
k.jensen@sbcsocialserv.org
F2F Coordinator: Deborah Hartman
(805) 737-6019
d.hartman@sbcsocialserv.org
Recruitment, Training, Support: Bill LaRocco
Wlaroc@sbcsocialserv.org
Community Partnerships: Suzy Maraboto
(805) 696-8979
smarabo@sbcsocialserv.org
Self-Evaluation: Michael Dean
(805) 681-4464
mxdean@sbcsocialserv.org
  Freya Schultz
(805) 681-4626
freya@sbcsocialserv.org
  Marianne Reagan
(805) 696-8958
mreaga@sbcsocialserv.org
  Deborah Hartman
(805) 696-8953
d.hartman@sbcsocialserv.org
Back to Top of Page

Santa Clara County
Address: Santa Clara County Social Services Agency
373 West Julian Street
San Jose, CA 95110
Child Welfare Director: Norma Sparks
(408) 975-5700
norma.sparks@ssa.co.santa-clara.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Leticia Gonzalez
Social Work Supervisor
(408) 975-5318
leticia.gonzalez@ssa.sccgov.org

Back to Top of Page

Santa Cruz County
Assistant Child
Welfare Director:
Judy Yokel
Judy.yokel@hra.co.santa-cruz.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Melissa Herceg
Program Manager/F2F Implementation
(831) 763-8857
Melissa.Herceg@hsd.co.santa-cruz.ca.us

Solano County
Address: Solano County Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 12000 MS 5-230
Vallejo, CA 94590
Child Welfare Director: Linda Orrante
(707) 784-8331
LSOrrante@SolanoCounty.com
F2F Coordinator: Christina Stimmann
Social Worker Supervisor
(707) 784-8496
CJStimmann@SolanoCounty.com
Back to Top of Page

Stanislaus County
Address: Stanislaus County Community Services
251 E. Hackett Road
Modesto, CA 95358
(209) 558-2500
Child Welfare Director: Jan Viss
(209) 558-2500
vissj@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
F2F Supervisor: Kelly Jacquay
jacquk@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
F2F Coordinator: Janette Mondon
P.O.Box 42
Modesto CA 95353
(209) 558-2344
mondoj@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
Community Partnership: Janette Mondon (Jan)
(209) 558-2344
mondoj@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
Self-Evaluation: Daphne Short, Data Analyst/Researcher
shortd@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
Team Decision Making: Chris Plasencia, Facilitator
PLASEC@co.stanislaus.ca.us

Recruitment, Training & Support: Phil Reilly, Supervisor
(209) 558-2995
reillp@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
  Amie Prutch, Recruiter/Trainer
(209) 558-3983
prutcha@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
F2F Clerical Support: SueAnn Gonzales
(209) 558-2580
gonzasd@mail.co.stanislaus.ca.us
Back to Top of Page

Tehama County
Address: Tehama County Department of Social Services
310 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 1515
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Child Welfare Director Elizabeth Watson
ewatson@tcdss.org
Staff Services Analyst &
F2F Coordinator:
Ginny Kinney
(530) 528-4171
gkinney@tcdss.org
Back to Top of Page

Trinity County
Address: Trinity County Health and Human Services
#1 Industrial Park Way
P.O. Box 1470
Weaverville, CA 96093-1470
Director: Linda Wright
lwright@trinitycounty.org

F2F Coordinator: Jessica Iford
Social Worker
jiford@trinitycounty.org

Back to Top of Page

Ventura County
Address: Ventura County Public Social Services Agency
Children and Family Services
4651 Telephone Road #201
Ventura, CA 93003

Deputy Director of Children and Family Services: Judy Webber
(805) 477-5311
judy.webber@ventura.org

F2F Coordinator: Elaine Martinez
(805) 648-9395
Elaine.Martinez@ventura.org

Building Community Partnerships: Cathy De La Torre-Martinez
(805) 240-2706
Cathy.DeLaTorre.Martinez@ventura.org
Recruitment, Training and Support: Elaine Martinez
(805) 648-9395
Elaine.Martinez@ventura.org

Team Decision Making: Leann Ryland
(805) 240-2722
Leann.Ryland@ventura.org

Self Evaluation: Craig Ichinose
(805)652-7515
craig.ichinose@mail.co.ventura.ca.us

Back to Top of Page